Retreat projects

My guild’s “staycation” retreat is coming up in a few weeks. I’ve been considering which project(s) to take to work on. I decided to concentrate on things that didn’t require too much tedious piecing, too much ironing, or too much cutting because I tend to do too much chatting. 🙂

I’ve narrowed it down to these two. First is this different take on the Jelly Roll Race quilt.

I have a Bali Pops strip pack that will work well. I bought it last year at a local quilt shops end of the year sale and have been considering different projects to use it. These coordinating fabric might not be ones I would have initially chose but, since I already own them, they’ll be what I use.

The other choice is another jelly roll race quilt. I’ve admired this one from Tamarack Shack since she posted it a several years ago.

I don’t have the Gelato jelly roll, but I do have plenty of ombre pieces I can cut strips from.

The quilt below is the only jelly roll race quilt I’ve ever made. I really had a good time making it so maybe it’s time to make another one (or two :-).

Leave a comment